Pin on Pinterest

The Coppell Cross Country team named its 10 captains for the upcoming 2012 cross country season, which begins the weekend before the fall semester and concludes with the State championship in Round Rock in November.

Captains are responsible for assuring the team meets summer mileage goals ranging from 200-700 miles over the summer and are in charge of the program until formal practices begin in early August. This year’s season will be the most exciting in years, as Coppell’s district will include the Lewisville ISD cross country powerhouses Flower Mound, Marcus, and Hebron. 

This year’s captains include seniors Katie Sandfort, Jenna Hernandez, Alyssa Shelton, Alex Riggs, Brantley Young, Clayton Hemphill, Shane Murray, and juniors Carson Vickroy, Alyssa Moino, and Stephanie Bilka.